Thanksgiving 2016

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a Thanksgiving filled with family time and fun. Here’s a quick recap of mine! Before you forget…follow me!

Instagram: instagram.com/miprepp

YouTube: youtube.com/…vjIIUDm_Czt3ciaxzCw/featured

Pintrest: Preppy18

Snapchat: mipreppsn

MORNING

I started the day bright and early when my family and I headed downtown to participate in the annual Thanksgiving race! The morning was chilly, but overall it was perfect running weather. I loved the run, but it was a slow course with hills at every corner! Congrats to my dad for placing first in his age group!

OUTFITS

Expectation…

Reality!

  I’m not a fan of dressing up on a holiday where all I do is eat…but I figured I would show a cute & comfy outfit along with my real one! My dress and vest are both from Old Navy – head over to the nearest store to check out the awesome selection of fall and winter clothing! I cannot get enough of the cream vest. It matches with just about everything and is the perfect layering weight. My coat is from Gap and borrowed the shoes from my mom!

  * If you don’t follow me on Instagram, make sure to do so! I’m a Junior Rep for Southern Girl Prep, and would appreciate it if you gave them a follow. 🙂 *

  The second outfit, which was ten times more comfy, was very casual. Here are the details: Vest & Leggings: Old Navy || Shirt: Race || Shoes: Birks

A SWEET TREAT

If you are a chocolate lover just like me, then here is the treat for you!

Ingredients:

 * Measurements depend on the amount of people being served.

Instructions:

  1. Set oven to 180 degrees F.
  2. Lay out pretzels on a wax paper covered cookie sheet. Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
  3. Unwrap all the Rolos… maybe snack on a few while you’re at it.Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
  4. Place the unwrapped Rolos on top of the pretzels. Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
  5.  When all the pretzels are covered, place the tray into the oven for 3-5 minutes. This allows the chocolate to get warm and soft with out completely melting the Rolos. Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
  6. Carefully take out the tray and promptly place the caramels (or any other candy of your choice) into the center of warm Rolos. Press them down so only the top shows. Set your oven on the ‘Lo’ broiler setting. Put the treats back in for 2-4 minutes, watching closely. Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset
  7. Remove from oven and let them cool for 20 minutes before putting them into a container. {OR} Serve warm right away! Enjoy!!

Thanks for reading! Subscribe to get notified whenever I post! Xo, Madelyn

Questions?

