Daily Makeup Routine

Hey everyone! Today I’m sharing with you my daily makeup routine! I’m using my new products that I recieved for my birthday. Check out my Birthday Haul here.  Leave me a comment to what spring posts you want to see on mipredaily! Keep reading to see what I do daily for makeup.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

The first step in my routine is to protect and hydrate the skin. I use a daily moisturizer and under eye cream to help with my gnarly dark circles… I blame it on the tons of homework I get each night.  Lastly, my lips are always dry so I apply whatever my favorite lip balm is at the moment.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Eyebrows are always done first in my book because they help frame your face and direct how and where eyeshadow/contour/highlight will be applied. I like using the Benefit brow pencil to shape the front of eyebrows.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

One tip I’d add for people who fill in eyebrows is to comb them out while doing it. This helps to prevent over drawing and making them too dark.

One reason I love this brow pencil is that it’s double ended, having the product on one and a brush on the other. My eyebrows and mascara are usually the most time consuming part of my daily routine.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Here they are finished, the angle and lighting makes them seem uneven but trust me, they aren’t!

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Ah my eyelashes are my favorite thing about myself if it ever comes down to looks! I take a lot of time enhancing them so I don’t pull any out or have them look short and clumpy.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Eyelashes are delicate, so I like making it as easy as possible for myself when I take my mascara off at the end of the day. This Tarte primer does the trick! I lightly brush this on before applying anything else. Here’s a tip; do one eye at a time if you use more than one mascara. Applying one right after another while the first mascara is wet allows less clumps to form!

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Clump Crusher by Covergirl is my base mascara. It adds just enough volume and helps darken them.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Being a blonde, my eyelashes tend to lighten at the tips so I make sure to never miss those!

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

The second mascara is Telescopic by L’Oréal. This gives me more length and lots of color. My main purpose for mascara is for color. I have pretty long eyelashes, but they aren’t easy to see!

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Face makeup is the next step in my routine . I HATE the look and feel of foundation so I use concealer all over. The Maybelline Fit Me concealer is super creamy so it blends well and doesn’t leave any splotches. The Covergirl concealer helps even out the color and brighten my under eyes.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

My cheeks have a lot of redness so the darker shade is used to cover that up.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Hands down, a beauty blender is the way to go for any liquid makeup product. I dampen mine and pat the product into my skin.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

With everything blended, here’s the finished look half way through.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Eyes! My favorite high-end makeup company is Tarte- everything smells delicious and the colors are so pretty for every product. The Tartelette pallet has every basic color plus some. It’s only 48 dollars too!

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Along with being blonde, pale skin is another struggle. I conceal my eyelids to hide veins and allow even application. My eyelashes are worked around so they don’t get messed up!

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

I start off with a basic matte nude color. I prefer to keep my eyes natural at school.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

To add depth, I use a blending brush to apply a light brown shade into my crease.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Another “hack” I can offer is to look up when finishing your crease color. This allows you to see if the eyes are even. A cool undertone to the brown shadow makes my eyes pop and doesn’t make the eye makeup look dirty.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset
Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

3/4 of the way done and here’s the look so far!

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

To set my face makeup, I use the matching Fit Me powder. I like doing my powder products at the end to avoid rubbing it off.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Swirl the brush in the product and tap before applying to the face! As you can see I found the puff of powder very amusing!

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

NARS has the BEST bronzer. It blends so well and is easy to build. I apply my bronzer to the hollows of my cheeks, temples, and nose.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

I’m back again with another Tarte product. Blush isn’t vital to my routine because my cheeks get rosey naturally, but it’s nice to use when the winter blues drain away all your color. Never forget to smile!

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Somehow, I’ll apply more blush to my right cheek than my left. Does this happen to anyone else? Here I am evening it all out.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Nevertheless, I am a follower of the highlighting trend. I keep mine more laid back than most. Occasionally I’ll see some girls with too much and it ends up looking oily, so I steer clear from “the glow” and go towards a nice shimmer.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

And we’re done! Make sure to check out my Instagram @madellyngrace for more pictures. I post daily!

Other social media…

YT: Madelyn Grace

Pinterest: Preppy18 or Madelyn Grace

I hope you enjoyed this post! If you did, give it a like and leave me a comment!

Xoxo, Madelyn

