Spring Savings

Spring is here in spirit, but the weather is hanging onto winter here in Michigan. Dreaming of warmer days, I collected a few items that I hope to pick up this spring to add to my wardrobe. If you want to check out more of my outfits and accessories, check out my Instagram and YouTube Channel! Keep reading to see my Spring Savings!

Flowy Tanks

    I’ve been a fan of flowy and peplum tops since the winter months, hoping to find one that layers perfectly. Out of luck, I made it a mission to find basic ones for the warmer weather. Pastels are without a doubt, open to wear in the spring, which is why I fell in love with the light blue and frosted green peplum tops from Urban Outfitters. A black cami is a must for someone who needs a simple outfit every once in awhile.

Preppy Gear & Pullovers

    I will never fully leave the preppy style, the timeless fashion is well, timeless. Vineyard Vines never fails to feed my t-shirt obsession. I’m a sucker for big hoodies and pullovers no matter the time of year. Patagonia never had much to my liking until I saw this funky, yet beautiful fleece pullover. Shep Shirts are classics, and I hadn’t seen one with a pocket detail until now. Well done VV, well done.

Shoes

    Too many shoes will never be a problem in my book. Almost always practical, treating them with care can leave you with a long lasting pair. A clean white shoe is a must. Typically siding with converse, I hope to try out Vans this year. The lace-up trend has been circling around for a bit, but I didn’t see any that spoke to my sense of style. I ADORE these simple, leather sandals from Urban Outfitters! Usually that store carries an overall ‘hipster/grunge’ vibe, which isn’t for me, but occasionally a few items will be on my need list. Birks are ugly cute, and I love the pair I have already. With that, I hope to soon get a dressier pair!

Workout

    Spring and summer are my favorite seasons to buy cute workout gear! When Xc conditioning comes around, I like to have a few new items to make me more motivated. Lululemon is the best for headbands, sports bras, and really anything! Plan on a more extensive workout gear/fitness post that will include other brands and items.

Jewelry

    Dainty gems have a special place in my heart. Kendra Scott and Urban Outfitter’s jewelry struck me with awe. My one Kendra necklace is never not worn less than 5 times a week. Simple bracelets and necklaces are go to accessories all year round, but spring pieces seem to attract me the most.

Did any of these items make it to your spring shopping list? Let me know in the comments and leave me post requests!

Links To Items Mentioned

Kendra Scott Necklace

Kendra Scott Bracelet

Urban Outfitters Necklace

White Vans

*The picture would not format in the blog post.

Birks

Urban Outfitters Sandals

Vineyard Vines Shep Shirt 

Vineyard Vines Tee

Lulu Sports Bra 

*The picture would not format in the blog post.

Lulu Headband 

Patagonia Fleece 

Urban Outfitters Peplum Shirt

Urban Outfitters Peplum Tank

Madewell Tank

