How To Style: Bandanas

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Bandanas are working their way into the center of the fashion world. I picked up one for myself a while back, not realizing how popular they would be! The old school trend is making its way back into the public eye, and today on miprepdaily I’ll be showing you my 3 favorite ways to style them!

Instagram: Madellyngrace

Pinterest: Madelyn Grace \\ Preppy18

 

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The classic neck tie is the most buzzed about style. My bandana is from J. Crew, and it was only $7! Never underestimate the clearance or sale section! Simply rolling the fabric and loosely knotting the ends together adds a huge statement to any outfit. Are these the new statement necklaces?! Keeping the outfit simple is the way to go when styling a bandana, so they don’t get buried underneath a heavy sweater or shirt.

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

If you aren’t a huge fan of wearing them around the neck, making a wrist statement is just as cute! I’m more comfortable wearing them as bracelets or wrist wraps. I’d avoid any other jewelry because it will start to look messy. The process is the same, but wrapped thicker rather than one loop. Adds a nautical touch!

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Okay, I cannot get over how well this purse and bandana pair with each other! This combo is perfect for spring. I will admit, it took a bit for me to figure how to tie it just right, so it would hang perfectly but maybe that’s just me. This method is definitely easier to customize. Whether it’s a small handbag, a cross over, or a tote, adding a bandana makes it ten times more fashionable.

What style did you like the most? Leave me a comment below!

Links To Items Mentioned:

J. Crew Bandanas: jcrew.com/c/womens_category/accessories

Oxford: ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp

Fossil Purses: fossil.com/…handbags/view-all.pageSize215

XXOO, Madelyn

